The Board

Current Board Members

Mr Philip Coleridge Smith, Vascular Surgeon (President)

Dr Martyn King, Aesthetic Physician (Chair and Treasurer)

Mr Zola Mzimba, Consultant Vascular Surgeon

Mr Alastair Lewis, Consultant Vascular Surgeon

Miss Catharine McGuinness, Consultant Vascular Surgeon

Gaynor Hughes, Aesthetic nurse & trainer

Board Secretary: Hilary Furber, BAS Operations Manager


Fellow of the British Association of Sclerotherapists

Dr Stephen Tristram, Chairman of the Board 2012 -2022


Founding members of the Board

Dr Haroun Gajraj

Mr Philip Coleridge Smith

Emma Davies

Sue Topp

Claire Judge

Mr Andrew Bradbury

Dr Stephen Tristram

Julie Halford

Gareth Bate

Elizabeth Bardolph